Broiled Grouper with Creamy Crab and Shrimp Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is a definite keeper! I used catfish instead. I also added a little cornstarch to the sauce to make it creamier. I added a little garlic powder along with the other ingredients for the fillets. Restaurant quality!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This was so good. I used 1/2 pound fresh shrimp and cut up. I also added mushrooms and served over wild rice. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was delicious and I did make a few changes. I left out the creole mustard, adding in about 1 1/2 tsp emeril's bayou blast. The crabmeat I used was a fresh, pasteurized product, thus it had no liquid -and therefore wasn't salty, I also used fresh shrimp, instead of a canned product I didn't use the parsley either...this was a great recipe, one that we will be having again soon! For those who couldn't figure out what to do w/ the cream...try reading step 2 in the directions...if you still can't figure out what to do w/ the cream...just face it you probably never will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
the crab & shrimp sauce is great, could be creamier, but given that it's low carb, ite still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Excellent! Unfortunately my kids loved it and ate most of it! I'll have to make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Being from Louisiana, I avoid using canned crab and shrimp if I can get fresh. The juices of fresh seafood add so much to the flavor as it cooks or "soaks" in the sauce. I believe they call the "marrying" of the ingredients. Otherwise tis is a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I substituted fat-free evaporated milk for the heavy cream and eliminated the shrimp due to an allergy, and this was still great! Serving the grouper over rice was a perfect way to soak up the creamy crabby sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
sweet niblets.... this is off the chain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a must-have recipe for anyone who likes seafood. It was delicious and easy to make. I was unable to find creole mustard in my grocery store so i just added more Emerils bayou blast instead. Quick tip: if you are using canned crab meat as opposed to fresh, it is very salty. keep that in mind when flavoring your sauce. I would definitely use this recipe when having friends over for dinner. It has everything you look for as a crowd pleasing dish: different from everyday, full of flavor and spice, interesting ingredients that will make your guests think that this dish was very challenging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Excellent!! I love this recipe!! Very easy to make and didn't take too long either. Normally have to tweak the recipes I get off this site but this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States