Broiled Grouper with Creamy Crab and Shrimp Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
YUM. Oh, don't use flounder though. It turned out WAY to soft for this recipe, but had a great flavor. I thought the flavor was a little on the weak side, so I tripled the cajun seasoning to my liking, and just went ahead and poured the whole 8 oz. container of heavy cream in because it was a little thick for my liking (I wanted the sauce to cover the rice also.) Before I poured on the crab/shrimp mixture, I sprinkled goat cheese over the fish & rice. FANTASTIC. Definately add the cheese for a more dimensional flavor. (If you like goat cheese to begin with of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was a very tasty sauce and very easy to make. I seasoned and sauteed bay scallops in a little bit of olive oil and used them in the sauce instead of the crab and shrimp, and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QWEENBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
excellent recipe. I paired this with some wild rice and "pan-fried asparagus" for hubby's b-day dinner. He thought it tasted like a high end restaurant meal. My son thought it was the best grouper he'd ever had. And we eat grouper alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Excellent!! I love this recipe!! Very easy to make and didn't take too long either. Normally have to tweak the recipes I get off this site but this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Using only the shrimp, not having crab meat on hand, left this fish moist and flavorful. Clean up was a snap. This worked out well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a must-have recipe for anyone who likes seafood. It was delicious and easy to make. I was unable to find creole mustard in my grocery store so i just added more Emerils bayou blast instead. Quick tip: if you are using canned crab meat as opposed to fresh, it is very salty. keep that in mind when flavoring your sauce. I would definitely use this recipe when having friends over for dinner. It has everything you look for as a crowd pleasing dish: different from everyday, full of flavor and spice, interesting ingredients that will make your guests think that this dish was very challenging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
sweet niblets.... this is off the chain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I substituted fat-free evaporated milk for the heavy cream and eliminated the shrimp due to an allergy, and this was still great! Serving the grouper over rice was a perfect way to soak up the creamy crabby sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Being from Louisiana, I avoid using canned crab and shrimp if I can get fresh. The juices of fresh seafood add so much to the flavor as it cooks or "soaks" in the sauce. I believe they call the "marrying" of the ingredients. Otherwise tis is a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
i loved it my 8 yr old liked it w/o sauce - my husband approved but didn't glow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States