Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This recipe is a definite keeper. I used frozen grouper. It never has had a good texture when I've cooked it previously. I followed the suggestion of cooking the fish w/ just the lemon juice for about 14 min. before I broiled it. After broiling it was hot and very delicious. I didn't have hot pepper sauce and used a sprinkle of hot pepper flakes. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This turned out ok but even with all the advice from the other reviewers, I still wasn't thrilled with the results. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this with haddock...followed the recipe with the exception of baking the fish first rather than broiling it. The parmesan flavor is strong... we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
When you balance taste and ease of preparation, this dish deserves high marks. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that mine profited greatly from suggestions from other reviewers. I applied a liberal amount of Emeril's seasoning and baked mine at 400 degrees for 12 minutes. I added the mayo/Parmesan coating with Panko and several additional drops of hot sauce and broiled the grouper for 5 minutes. It turned out great. I was looking for a new way to prepare simple fish fillets, and I'll definitely try this again, with tilapia and other mild fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
5 STARS - OMG - This is a very good recipe . I am going to try it with filet steak ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The sauce is alright. Next time I might keep the parmesan out and sprinkle over the top of the sauce so it is distributed more evenly across the filets. My filets and my sauce took longer to broil than the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We enjoyed this and will make again with some changes. I added some minced garlic, crushed red pepper flakes, and a dash of lemon pepper seasoning to spice it up. I also added some lemon juice to the sauce as well as the fish. I bought imitation crab meat and put it on top of the grouper before pouring the sauce over it. With the crab meat, it was delicious. I also reserved some of the sauce, heated it over low heat in a saucepan, and poured it over the ravioli I served it with. Yum. It turned out great. My husband really enjoyed it and he is not typically a grouper person. He says he'll eat grouper anytime if I make it this way! We really liked the flavor of the sauce. Very versatile and would also be great on chicken. Another plus: Super easy to make. It took me a grand total of 30 minutes for the entire meal, and that includes cooking the ravioli (store bought pre-packaged portobello mushroom kind) and almond green beans. Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I thought this was WAY too salty with all the parmesan cheese. I was nauseous after I ate it and won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as written...I'd rank the flavor at a 4 stars, maybe 4 1/2 stars, but I give it an extra star for the simplicity and ease of the recipe. I cooked the mahi my hubby caught on an overnight fishing trip. I had all the ingredients handy and it took less than 10 minutes to cook! Hubby & I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Very good. My family loved it, andeverytime we want a yummy, easy, dish with fresh fish, this is what i turn to. Excellent! Going to make it tonight too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarchCook95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States