Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
good with all fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
What a fantastic recipe. I love fish and am always looking for new ways to cook it. This is one of the best recipes I've found on this site. Followed recipe exactly and the taste is phenominal. Thank you so much for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I have made this recipe several times - each time was excellent except today, as I used grouper that had been frozen in my freezer for I don't know how long. Cutting to the chase, this recipe will only be good if you use fresh fish (as is generally the case). Grouper does not keep well frozen. I believe that the previous commenter may have used non-fresh grouper, as she mentioned that the texture of the fish needed help. The fish texture was not bad because of this recipe, but more likely, because of bad fish. As I said, this is an excellent recipe, and I highly recommend it to anyone who has access to fresh grouper. I like to serve it with a caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Since I dicovered this recipe we have it once a week. I use flounder or snapper files instead whole fish because it is more readly avaible in this area. I also use light mayo and use smart balance butter to keep it lighter and more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was so yummy! My husband said it was probably the best fish he has ever had. I added garlic and onion powder and also sprinkled a little fish seasoning on the top. We will be making this one many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Our fillet was 2 lbs. and nearly 1 3/4 inches thick and very fresh. The cooking time increased to 18 minutes. The first few bites I was unsure. The parmesian taste with the lemon took on a strange sour fishy taste. But the rest was moist, delicate and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
very very very easy, and extremely quick. For the amount of effort, this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Thank you JOANG2. This is such a good recipe. With so many possibilities. I varied it by broiling it with the hot sauce and lemon juice first. Then, I added onion, garlic, and mint to the topping. It melted in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica LaCario

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Incredible and sooooooooooo easy to make! Sure to please even the pickiest eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mojave, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
We thought this was VERY bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States