Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
We love this recipe. Works on many kinds of white fish. Amazing on grouper and halibut, can even use on tilapia. Even my kids (who don't like any fish besides sushi) will eat this fish without complaint. I make the full recipe of sauce, but never use it all, my kids end up putting more of the raw sauce on it after cooking. E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My family loved this recipe. We could not get enough of it. I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Easy and good tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was excellent. I loved it (which I guess means 5 stars!). I’m not a confident broiler, however, so after brushing the grouper filet with olive oil and seasoning on both sides with sea salt and freshly ground pepper, I baked it at 400 degrees for about 12 minutes. (Cooking time will obviously depend upon how thick your filet is and the degree of doneness you prefer. I prefer mine DONE) I took it out of the oven at this point, switched the oven to broil, and coated the fish with the mayonnaise, Parmesan and butter mixture. For a little color, I added chopped fresh parsley and paprika. Don’t overcoat the fish – you’ll just waste your precious ingredients because as it heats a lot of it just melts off. I slipped the pan under the broiler for just a couple of minutes, until the fish was golden brown. I spend a good deal of time in SW Florida, where grouper is common and plentiful, so I know that the success of the dish depends largely on the quality of the filet used. Fishy tasting grouper is NASTY. Avoid any filets with grey areas or at least discard that part! I got lucky, and the fish I used was fresh and delicious, and only enhanced by this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
We eat a lot of fish..Used Red Snapper instead of Grouper..this is AWESOME. Followed the recipe.---New Orleans Lady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
We weren't thrilled with this recipe. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Terrific recipe. Added a great flavor to fresh grouper and complimented the fish perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
less chease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States