Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
We grilled our fish first and then threw it in the oven under the broiler with the topping. As suggested from other reviewers I added panko. This was a wonderful dish and will make again! My two yr. old loved it and asked for more! That makes one happy momma:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Awesome. We cook lots of fish and experiment with recipies on weekend. I Googled for something for nice fillet of Grouper I picked up at our fave fish store on way home. Followed recipe exactly. Key eval criteria: both our teenage girls LOVED it. We did too. Way over the top flavor, with potential to play w/sauce mix to taste. Combined w/simplicity, this is a big winner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Excellent! Made this for dinner on Good Friday and it was so delicious I wished I would have had it every Friday night during Lent. I changed the recipe a little by adding dill to the cheese mixture and seasoning this fish with seasoning salt, pepper, garlic, and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Easy to make and taste GREAT. Only thing different from the recipe, I had to broil fish for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
It was ok. Less mayo next time and more Parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was good. My husband who does not like a lot of fish liked it a lot. I thought it had way too much of a parmesan taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Modified the recipe according to other recommendations, so that's why only 4 stars...but it was a HUGE HIT both for me and my husband! The amount of sauce seemed too much, so I only slathered on half of it and topped with bread crumbs before going under the broiler. FABULOUS! A Keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent! We will definitely have this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy and delicious! Followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was a really yummy way to make fish - I used frozen grouper that I thawed in some milk and added 1/2c. plain bread crumbs (might have needed only 1/4c.) to the recipe after reading some of the reviews. That worked well to hold the topping on the fish. Even my husband enjoyed it and we are both fairly picky fish eaters - though grouper is a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States