Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
this recipes was so quick and easy. we used fresh grouper we caught the day before. It turned out amazing. Followed teh recipe exactly.... even my son who doesnt like fish LOVED it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
It's ok. I think the proportions could you some tweaking. There was too much parmesan and too little mayo. It was a thick parmesan paste. The fish does need to be lighly salted or else this can be a bland fish dish. I brushed the mixture onto the fish and baked it for 10 min. at 400 degrees. Overall, it's a quick dish to make but lacking in flavor other than a strong parmesan taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe!! I have used all different kinds of fish and it always compliments them wonderfully!! Thanks for giving our family a new weekly staple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Excellent recipe! Similar to a tilapia recipe I got from this site. Probably good with any mild white fish. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
My boyfriend & I really loved this, it was very easy, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Great! I had to make a few substitutions: used assiago cheese, baked for 12 minutes at 400 then broiled as another reviewer mentioned, added pine nuts on top. (Watch carefully for overbrowning if you try this.) Used creole spice mix and a few dasheds of cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce. Got rave reviews, I'm saving this one and will repeat! In FL, grouper is on every restaurant menu, this was better than any I've had out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
good with all fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
What a fantastic recipe. I love fish and am always looking for new ways to cook it. This is one of the best recipes I've found on this site. Followed recipe exactly and the taste is phenominal. Thank you so much for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I have made this recipe several times - each time was excellent except today, as I used grouper that had been frozen in my freezer for I don't know how long. Cutting to the chase, this recipe will only be good if you use fresh fish (as is generally the case). Grouper does not keep well frozen. I believe that the previous commenter may have used non-fresh grouper, as she mentioned that the texture of the fish needed help. The fish texture was not bad because of this recipe, but more likely, because of bad fish. As I said, this is an excellent recipe, and I highly recommend it to anyone who has access to fresh grouper. I like to serve it with a caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Since I dicovered this recipe we have it once a week. I use flounder or snapper files instead whole fish because it is more readly avaible in this area. I also use light mayo and use smart balance butter to keep it lighter and more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States