Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I usually don't try recipes that have not been reviewed by others, but I was feeling adventurous...and it was well worth it. This recipe was easy and turned out delicious. I would have liked the parmesan sauce to be a little thicker, but it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KStevenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Very simple, fast, and tasty. Delicious with rice and steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
YUMMY! It's rare for my husband and me to both enjoy a fish recipe. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
*Please note I did not follow the recipe, I changed the ingredients, thus the 5 star rating* I took the grouper fillets and seasoned them with salt, fresh ground black pepper, Emerils bayou blast, and lemon juice. I then added 3 medium-large size shrimp on top of each fillet. Next I melted 2 Tbsp butter, and added 5 tsp flour to the melted butter to make a smooth paste, I added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp Emerils bayou blast, 1 1/2 Tbsp parmesan cheese and 1/4 cup milk, and mixed this together w/ some chopped shrimp. I poured the mixture on top of the fillets, covered the dish w/ foil and baked for 25 minutes at 425 degrees. Not sure what the original recipe tasted like, and I know I didn't follow it...but there's something about mayo on fish that just doesn't sound appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was awesome! We had bought some grouper yesterday and had no idea what to do with it, so I found this recipe and gave it a try. WOW! We loved this and would highly recommend this for grouper or any other mild fish. Great recipe! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardrossan, Ayrshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
We went fishing and caught 100lbs of Mahi and came home looking for a recipe. I know this one says Grouper, but we tried it anyway... OMG it was so good and so easy. A Must Try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This dish was exceptionally easy to make and absolutely spectacular!!! Great flavor, would swear it from an upscale restaurant! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Oh my God! This was wonderful.. and very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! My husband, who usually goes for fried fish, thought it was great! The kids loved it, too! I broiled my grouper about 5 min. and it came out perfect! I ended up adding 1 large clove of garlic to the cheese mixture...yum! Thought maybe some sauteed onions in the cheese mixture would be good, too. Will try next time! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great recipe! Very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States