Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent. My husband and I both loved it. I halved the recipe, also used reduced fat mayo. The fish took twice as long to broil the first round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Okay, so maybe it's just me, but not a big fan of the mayonnaise/Parmesan combination. The only thing I eliminated was the hot sauce (because I didn't have any) but I substituted with a little paprika and cayenne pepper. I pushed the topping off, and I ate the fish as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Excellent Recipe! Very easy and delicious. The only change I made was to mix panko in with the parmesan cheese. Highly Recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green Goddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OH MY GOSH,,,DIDN'T CHANGE A THING. THE ONLY THING I MAY CHANGE NEXT TIME IS THE AMOUNT OF PARM. CHEESE AND OMIT THE SALT. IT WAS A LITTLE SALTY TO US. SO SIMPLE AND SO GOOD!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This recipe is a definite keeper. I used frozen grouper. It never has had a good texture when I've cooked it previously. I followed the suggestion of cooking the fish w/ just the lemon juice for about 14 min. before I broiled it. After broiling it was hot and very delicious. I didn't have hot pepper sauce and used a sprinkle of hot pepper flakes. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This turned out ok but even with all the advice from the other reviewers, I still wasn't thrilled with the results. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this with haddock...followed the recipe with the exception of baking the fish first rather than broiling it. The parmesan flavor is strong... we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
When you balance taste and ease of preparation, this dish deserves high marks. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that mine profited greatly from suggestions from other reviewers. I applied a liberal amount of Emeril's seasoning and baked mine at 400 degrees for 12 minutes. I added the mayo/Parmesan coating with Panko and several additional drops of hot sauce and broiled the grouper for 5 minutes. It turned out great. I was looking for a new way to prepare simple fish fillets, and I'll definitely try this again, with tilapia and other mild fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
5 STARS - OMG - This is a very good recipe . I am going to try it with filet steak ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The sauce is alright. Next time I might keep the parmesan out and sprinkle over the top of the sauce so it is distributed more evenly across the filets. My filets and my sauce took longer to broil than the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States