Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I ended up using tilapia instead of grouper because the grocery store was out. My father and younger brother, both extremely picky eaters, came back for seconds!! I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I thought this dish was delicious. I used freshly grated, good quality parmesan cheese and served with parmesan/herb flavored couscous. What a light and delicious meal and so quick to prepare. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I made this tonight, and it came out nearly perfect. I think there's a few flavors that are missing. For example, I put about a teaspoon of minced garlic and a teaspoon of ground pepper and it brought out a nice flavor. Also...lol..I used Mahi rather than grouper. The grouper was still in the freezer, and didnt feel like a defrost...the mahi was fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
this recipes was so quick and easy. we used fresh grouper we caught the day before. It turned out amazing. Followed teh recipe exactly.... even my son who doesnt like fish LOVED it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
It's ok. I think the proportions could you some tweaking. There was too much parmesan and too little mayo. It was a thick parmesan paste. The fish does need to be lighly salted or else this can be a bland fish dish. I brushed the mixture onto the fish and baked it for 10 min. at 400 degrees. Overall, it's a quick dish to make but lacking in flavor other than a strong parmesan taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe!! I have used all different kinds of fish and it always compliments them wonderfully!! Thanks for giving our family a new weekly staple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Excellent recipe! Similar to a tilapia recipe I got from this site. Probably good with any mild white fish. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
My boyfriend & I really loved this, it was very easy, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Great! I had to make a few substitutions: used assiago cheese, baked for 12 minutes at 400 then broiled as another reviewer mentioned, added pine nuts on top. (Watch carefully for overbrowning if you try this.) Used creole spice mix and a few dasheds of cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce. Got rave reviews, I'm saving this one and will repeat! In FL, grouper is on every restaurant menu, this was better than any I've had out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
good with all fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States