Broiled Grapefruit Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Excellent flavor! However, it was rather difficult to get the meat of the grapefruit away from the rind making it hard to eat. Next time I'll pull the fruit away from the rind and cut it in sections before baking it in the rind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjm10
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
put the broiler on low. Don't microwave it. It didn't crisp for me, just soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Well even tho I dont like grapefruit, I am going off of what my husband said since he likes grapefruit. We both thought it was alright. I did like the crumb topping! Just not on top of a grapefruit. My husband said he liked it better cold. I did sprinkle more sugar over the top to caramelize. If this was on another fruit I would of probably liked it. Oh well, I tried it at least! Thanks for pointed out this recipe to try! Im always looking for new ways to spruce up foods that Im not fond of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I actually liked this one but sorry to say, I'm the only one in the family who likes grapefruit. I will make it again for myself and have already shared the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was okay. I really love grapefruit and I love the topping, but together it didn't work for me. I felt it took away from the flavour of the fruit itself and just made it taste sour. I might try it again and see what my husband thinks of it, but I'll take plain ol' grapefruit anyday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is very tasty and juicy! I used other peoples suggestions and backed at 350 fomr 10 min and quickly broiled it for about 3 min. It came out perfect. This is my new favorite breakfast :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My broiler burnt my topping too so I used others recommendations & baked at 350 for 10 to 15 minutes, just keeping an eye on it, then used the broiler to crisp up the topping. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
We enjoyed this different way to prepare grapefruit. To avoid the burnt topping as mentioned by other reviewers I baked it in a 350 oven for 15 minutes and it worked out very well. The topping was crisp and the grapefruit was hot throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I was a little suspicious of this recipe but now I have no idea why. This is such a warm and delicious breakfast! Excellent when its cold outside and so quick, especially since I used a toaster oven instead. Ever since I mentioned it, my mother reminds me that I have to make this for everyone when I visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmbrown5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States