Broiled Grapefruit Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Yummy! A nice, healthy twist to a fruit crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Simple and great way to start the day. I would recommend more than 6 inches for the oven rack and about 5 minutes cook time otherwise the oat and butter WILL burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I was REALLY hoping this would turn out well. I made it twice and both times it burnt. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, putting it 6 inches from the heat source. It not only burned, but it was on fire within 2 minutes of being in the oven. The grapefruit wasn't even warm and the oats were in flames. The second time I put the rack down further and it still burned within 2 minutes, though it wasn't on fire. I finally just put it in the microwave to warm it up and ate it since it was slightly less burnt than the first time. The oats were delicious, but I'm not sure how to get that crunchy-ness without burning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I don't love grapefruit, but we got several in our Bountiful Basket last week, so I needed some way to use them. This was pretty good. And with only 160 calories per serving, this recipe is good for my diet. I did microwave the grapefruit for 2 minutes, rather than broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Nice way to dress up Easter brunch but the topping was just so-so for all the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
We just tried this....only thing we did not have the oats so we just left them out...This was really good...can;t wait to try it with the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This recipe reminded me I had left over crumble topping in the fridge, this worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I only made one substitution--I used Splenda brown sugar blend instead of regular brown sugar. Holy frijoles, this is brilliant. The best breakfast I've had in a LONG time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My family didn't enjoy this recipe. It isn't terrible, but we prefer plain grapefruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Super simple yet super delicious... I never would have thought of this... the oven I used however burnt the granola topping right away so I turned the oven on to 350 to finish cooking... next time I think I will cook at 350 for 10-15 minutes and then brown it with the broiler if needed... the microwave method for 2 minutes also seemed to do the trick... actually seemed to heat the fruit more thoroughly... however I don't think the granola was quite as good.... either way very simple and unique recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States