Broiled Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Followed exactly but doubled up spices, boyfriend and I lovedddd it! So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This recipe was a hit! I doubled the quantities of sauce/glaze though, that was not NEARLY enough for 2.5 lbs of chicken let alone 4 lbs. But even the kids liked it, pretty easy! May try it on the grill (not sure if it would burn, maybe indirect heat??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Oh my gosh....this was so good! The entire family loved it. I doubled the spices as per the prior reviews. Excellent. Amazing. Fast and Easy. Nothing more I could ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Super good, we pretty much devoured it the first time I made it. I agree with doubling up on the spices, especially if you like your food flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was a great quick recipe. Based off other reviews I did double up on the spices-double cayenne, soy sauce andginer. I also added a bit of salt and 1/2 tsp of garlic. I also marinated the chicken for about 15 minutes before broiling. The added spice sure gave it a kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
this was a great and tasty recipe.the whole family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
It's easy and fast, but not much flavor. HOWEVER, we remade it with about a 1/4 cup of Sriracha sauce mixed in with the mayo instead of the cayenne, and then doubled the ginger, and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very easy, but not very tasty! It needs alot more flavor. However, it did help get a meal on the table one evening when we had no better ideas. So thanks for the suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I was a little wary about the recipe with mayonnaise being used, but it was good. I added some garlic powder to the mixture. However, it still didn't have as much flavor as I hoped it would. My husband liked it more than I did. It went well with brown rice and stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtrchick82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
thank you so much Carol. This really was a good dish. We also tryed it with pork chops and had the same tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States