Broiled Ginger Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Followed exactly but doubled up spices, boyfriend and I lovedddd it! So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This recipe was a hit! I doubled the quantities of sauce/glaze though, that was not NEARLY enough for 2.5 lbs of chicken let alone 4 lbs. But even the kids liked it, pretty easy! May try it on the grill (not sure if it would burn, maybe indirect heat??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Oh my gosh....this was so good! The entire family loved it. I doubled the spices as per the prior reviews. Excellent. Amazing. Fast and Easy. Nothing more I could ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Super good, we pretty much devoured it the first time I made it. I agree with doubling up on the spices, especially if you like your food flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was a great quick recipe. Based off other reviews I did double up on the spices-double cayenne, soy sauce andginer. I also added a bit of salt and 1/2 tsp of garlic. I also marinated the chicken for about 15 minutes before broiling. The added spice sure gave it a kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
this was a great and tasty recipe.the whole family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
It's easy and fast, but not much flavor. HOWEVER, we remade it with about a 1/4 cup of Sriracha sauce mixed in with the mayo instead of the cayenne, and then doubled the ginger, and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very easy, but not very tasty! It needs alot more flavor. However, it did help get a meal on the table one evening when we had no better ideas. So thanks for the suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I was a little wary about the recipe with mayonnaise being used, but it was good. I added some garlic powder to the mixture. However, it still didn't have as much flavor as I hoped it would. My husband liked it more than I did. It went well with brown rice and stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtrchick82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
thank you so much Carol. This really was a good dish. We also tryed it with pork chops and had the same tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States