Broiled Chicken with Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Not bad, but I wasn't that impressed. Tasted a lot like alfredo. I should have guessed that though by the ingredients. Was expecting more, but still not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This was an excellent meal. Although, even though it says dont be afraid to use the whole head of garlic, I didnt. I only used about half in the recipe. It had plenty of flavor of garlic, and I love garlic. The whole head may have been to overpowering. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I used this recipe as a starting point for a really yummy dinner-- I don't care for broiled chicken, so I marinated my chicken in white wine & garlic and grilled it. I also added white wine to the sauce with the milk. Served with pasta and broccoli w/ sauce overall. The roasted garlic has such a good flavor! The sauce also reheats well, which is rare for a cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
Deeeeeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I thought this was really good! I'd never roasted garlic before, and now I wonder why, it was so easy! Next time, I will add more seasonings, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This is delicious. I added a handful of chopped ripe (black) olives to the sauce at the time when the parsley is added, too. No question that I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Didn't make the chicken recipe, but used the sauce recipe on salmon over rice. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. I made this and four times the sauce then served with noodles. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I made this recipe for my family last night and everyone loved it!!! Served it with roasted veggies as well as fetuccini noodles. I did as some others and put the sauce on the chicken for appearance. It is so easy and so tasty! Everyone loved the aroma that filled the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Wow! I was surprised how easy this recipe was. The roasted garlic in the sauce makes the meal. I served this with mashed potatoes and used the sauce as a gravy. Adults and kids alike loved it. Definitely a "keeper" in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States