Broiled Chicken with Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is an exceptional sauce! I used it with a different chicken recipe, and will definitely be using it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I seasoned the chicken with oregano and garlic powder like one previous poster suggested and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is such a yummy sauce and is definitely a keeper! (The only substitute I made was I used cornstarch instead of flour.) It would also taste good with shrimp or scallops over linguine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This recipe had a lot of flavor. I did marinate the chicken for about 30 minutes in white wine, italian seasoning and minced garlic. The sauce was very good with the chicken and could be used with other dishes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was pretty good. As others did previously, I did make a few changes. I marinated the chicken all day in the white wine, added 2 tablespoons of italian herbs and a tablespoon of olive oil. I browned the breasts before putting them in the oven. Since others had a problem with the sauce, I sauteed some onion in the butter, then added the flour and then warm milk and cheese and roasted garlic. I heated it through but it still needed a little something so I added a couple tablespoons of white wine and some some sliced green onions and that did the trick. The chicken definitely is tender and I would make again. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
The sauce was delicious and this meal was very easy to make. I did make a few changes. I added a splash of wine to the sauce and used a bit of Italian seasoning since I did not have parsley. I also used minced garlic (sauteed) instead of a fresh whole head. Instead of the splash of wine with the chicken, I marinated the chicken in white wine, olive oil, a splash of chicken stock, and Italian seasoning for about 30 minutes. I cooked the chicken as the recipe directed in the marinade. This made the chicken really tender and flavorful. I served over brown rice with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was really great with a few modifications. #1 at the very least use a high quality parmesan such a parmigiano reggiano. That is where the most flavor will come from. Other tips bake the garlic at least 45 mins so that it really softens and bake the chicken at the same time. No need to take the extra step to broil. I took anothers advice and sprinkled some old bay seasoning on top for added flavor.Ymmm Also I made a rue instead of following the directions. I even used only 1/2% milk and it came out nice and thick like I wanted. I had green onions ready and waiting for extra flavor but did not need them since I used good cheese. I will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
After reading all the reviews about this recipe being bland, I marinated the chicken in balsamic vinegar, basil, oregano and garlic. Then I sauteed some onion in butter (mushrooms would have been good too but I didn't have any) and added that to the sauce along with extra parmesan cheese, crushed red pepper, sea salt, and rosemary. My husband said it was good but I thought it was just ok. I may make this again and try more modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
The ease of this recipe appealed to me, but unfortunately it came out quite bland, even with extra parmesan & the whole head of garlic. I won't bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was absolutely wonderful. My husband said it tasted like something gourmet!! First time he's ever said that! Anyway I had fresh garlic on hand so I used that and while washing off the dirt I slipped it out of the skin. I didn't know if that was going to ruin it or not but it didn't. I then rubbed in oil, wrapped in foil and put it in the oven for 20 minutes and it came out perfect! I ended up just slicing it into little chunks. I didn't use parsley and just put the cheese in it until I thought it looked like enough. I also used heavy cream instead of milk because I had it on hand and wanted to use it. Probably why it tasted so good. A lot of people said that this was too bland and so I decided to cook it in butter, season all, and pepper right on the stove. And let me tell you... it turned out awesome! Served it with broccoli and bow tie pasta. This is going to be used a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States