Broiled Chicken Breasts with Herbs, Carrots, and Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
The ingredients are simple, the time to prepare and cook it is minimal and the taste is above average. 5 stars in my book. I did give it an extra five or so minutes through to ensure the potatoes we cooked through and browned up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was really good. i didn't have sage so I used basil instead. We will make this again for sure! I cooked it a little longer then it said too, but I wont next time it was way to long.just follow the time they say too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I loved the veggies in this-they were delicious-since they're cut up to 1" pieces, they do cook in time. My chicken was a bit dry...the breasts were thick so I butterflied them, but it still took a while to get them cooked-maybe an extra 3 minutes, but then it was too much. Next time I'll try to get actual 4 oz chicken breasts and maybe pound them a little first. Overall, easy, fast and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Veggies were awesome, but the chicken was a bit dry, next time I will try basting the chicken half way thru to see if that helps, but it was all still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Actually baked instead of broiling, added red pepper and onion strips in addition to carrots. Used boneless chicken breast pieces instead of and substituted minced garlic for the garlic powder. Also added a little lemon juice as suggested in a review. Baked at 400 covered for 40 minutes, then added the carrots, red peppers, and onions; reduced heat to 350 and finished cooking (20 minutes) uncovered. Was delicious!! I am definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
It would make a good side but not a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The vegetables were awesome. I will marinate the breasts in something else next time. They were dry and did not have alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
turned out try and the flavor remained on the outside of the chicken without really soaking in...when the herbs sloughed off we were only left with a dry relatively flavorless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Yum....the garlic was a little spicy for the fam but I absolutely loved it. Easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandrsmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was FANTASTIC! Normally I don't keep cloves in the house, or sage. Asked my husband to pick them up on the way home. So glad I did! Everyone raved about this. Added yellow and red pepper strips to the carrots. Used leftover small cooked red and white potatoes, just added them in at the first turning. Based on comments, I was worried about it drying out. But, without lemon juice in the house, I put a small glob of margarine atop each breast and everything turned out perfect! Fabulous! Will definitely make again, and sooo pleased to have chicken done so quickly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States