Broiled Asparagus with Lemon Tarragon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Usually I can take or leave asparagus, but I made this for company with the dressing on the side-in case they were purists. This was the best asparagus I've ever tasted! Washed, dried, broke the stalks where they bent. Broiling is the only way I'll do them now. Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
What a nice, lively, spring dish to accompany salmon cakes for lunch. The only change I would suggest is to use fresh tarragon, which enhances the delicate flavor beautifully. Thank you Jill815!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Great recipe! loved the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Quick and easy side dish that's really good! We love asparagus and this was a nice way to dress it up a bit. The dressing wasn't overpowering and it gave it a nice creaminess with a bit of tanginess. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This recipe is also good without the dressing using oil, salt and pepper. The dressing does give it a savory taste but asparagus is good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Really tasty! Instead of putting the shallots in the dressing, I mix them in with the asparagus and oil before I broil it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Wonderful flavor!!! I was looking for a new asparagus recipe and this hit the spot. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
We loved it! My 3yo daughter munched them like they were licorice. The family was about evenly split on the dressing, so feel free to try the recipe without it. I also tried grilling the asparagus and it was awesome. Definitely doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe makes my whole family want to eat their veggies! Substitutes are a breeze... especially with changing up the herbal component. I substituted rosemary for the tarragon for a slightly different --but just as yummy-- flavor. I also made this with green beans, adding whole cherry tomatoes & toasted almonds (Sprinkle toasted sliced almonds over veggies at the end. The cherry tomatoes should cook in the oven until they start to wrinkle) Either way, this lemon-based dressing is delicious & beyond easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NavajoMoonAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States