Brocomole Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by blfm94
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was a nice recipe, but I agree with other reviewers who thought a bit more flavour was needed. I added a fresh clove of garlic (minced) & a little more lemon juice. A very fresh, zesty and not too broccoli-like flavour. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blfm94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Loved this.. only had fat free sour cream so I used that. Don't know if I would mistake it for guac but it was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Made this for a change of pace. It is really very good. It would be difficult to tell it wasn't avocado's if you didn't know it was made with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This recipe turned out tasty, but not as much reminiscent of guacamole as I was expecting. However, I modified it, which may account for the difference in taste, which was unique, but pleasant. I used nonfat, plain yogurt in place of the sour cream and mayonnaise, and I added lime juice, extra chili powder and onion, some garlic salt, and cumin. It is slightly spicy, and it's refreshing, as a dip with wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYCAT1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Meadows, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belle Mead, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
My husband just could not believe this was broccoli. I used lime juice instead of lemon because that is what I had. I also added one jalapeno pepper because we like spicy things otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
I personally liked this recipe. I added some fresh ground cumin or cuminos to the recipe, though. I will probably make this again while on the low-fat diet. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Just got home from friend's party to which I took this appetizer and it was one of the hits of the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I found that adding in about 2 Tbsp. FF or 1/3 less fat cream cheese thickened this recipe up and made it superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I read the reviews, but I still wanted to make it because I am looking for healthy recipes. So I (1) added 1 clove minced garlic(if you like garlic add more (2) I used the white part of the green onion for the onion called for in the recipe and then used the green part to sprinkle over the top. It helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Perhaps, to cure the blandness, you could use lime juice instead of lemon, and add a little fresh (seeded) japeno, and a little fresh cilantro. Throw in a clove of garlic. How about a tad of white vinegar? Those are all key to real guacamole, so surely they will perk up the broccoli version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States