Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is an easy recipe and best of all my finicky kids ate it without complaint. I don't know if this dish could stand alone as a meal in my house, though. I cooked some sweet Italian sausage and served it with the pasta and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very plain and way too much. It's more like a side dish and needs a cream or cheese sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was okay. kinda bland. I tweaked it by adding some roasted chicken that I had leftover and also some kielbasa sausage that I had grilled. 2 TBSPs of Parmesan is a joke! I added about a cup and it still needed help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is SO easy, and made with all things that I already have in my kitchen. Great last minute meal! I also added a good basalmic vinegar (3-4 TBS) and it made a HUGE difference. Also this dish would be good if you grilled chunks of chicken along with the garlic and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was pretty good and all 3 of my children liked it! I too used dried basil, added some cayenne red pepper, and added some mozz cheese. I will make this again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I really love this recipe. its so easy and quick! To add some flavor though I used the new Philli cooking cream "italian herb" and mixed it in! needless to say NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
THIS IS EASY DISH TO MAKE AND IS REALLY A MEAL IN ITSELF. MY FAMILY LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very simple and very good. My wife and I loved it with just a pinch of salt. Perfect for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was SO good and comepletely deserving of 5 stars! I didnt have fresh basil on hand so I used 3 tablespoons of dried basil....I repeat this was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Add shrimp and mozzarella instead of parm. Great for lunch with a side salad. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States