Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made some changes to this recipe and it's now my husband's favorite. I added shrimp with the broccoli, I also added some red pepper seeds. To make the sauce even yummier - I added a half can of cream of chicken soup with half the amount of chick broth called for. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Made as the recipe stated except adding lemon pepper sea salt. This recipe was bland as directed. Not real sure how to make it more flavorful -- maybe adding hot Italian sausage??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe was a hit! It was so easy to make, and really delicious. My boyfriend liked it so much, he asked me why we don't have it more often. I guess I have no choice but to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I was a little apprehensive about this recipe because everyone said "bland" so I did slightly reduce the oil, forgot the butter (oops!), used more cheese - a LOT more fresh cheese, subbed dry Italian seasoning for fresh basil (garden isn't ready yet), and sprinkled crushed red pepper flakes. FABULOUS! My son even ate the broccoli - a first without it being a quiche. We're having it cold for lunch tomorrow & probably warm for dinner over the weekend. I would definitely make this again because it's easy, delicious, and made with simple everyday ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I substituted with gluten-free brown rice rigatoni, and found it to be a delicious meal! Even my picky toddler liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
SO easy to make! Very yummy I added 1/2 cup of parmesan and some feta, I'm vegetarian but I imagine that adding some grilled chicken into the mix would also spice things up if this is too bland for your liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicacantu22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Added leftover grilled chicken pieces and garlic salt! It was awesome. Can't wait to try grilled shrimp next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
My family and I thought this was just OK, nothing spectacular. It tasted fine, just nothing WOW. I did add some canned chicken to make it more of a meal. Plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberwokky
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this for the first time and really enjoyed it; but my husband said it was too bland for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I absolutly loved this and so did my kids and hubby, but I changed it up a lot with the suggestions of others. When I first added this recipe to my box I thought it sounded so good but then realized it would be bland so I thought of adding chicken then I read a lot of the reviews and ended up changing alot of things. First added chicken cooked it in a bit of oil and added a few seasonings to the chicken, after the chicken was cooked I pulled it out of the pan and put it in with the cooked noodles. I then sauted the garlic with the broccoli and then added a few red pepper flakes, Onion and garlic powder. I melted garlic butter in a pan and poured it over the noodles, chicken and broccoli and then added the cheese then tossed it all together. I then added a bit more cheese to the top! It was great even the next day cold or reheated. My daughter took it for her school lunch cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States