Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I was a little apprehensive about this recipe because everyone said "bland" so I did slightly reduce the oil, forgot the butter (oops!), used more cheese - a LOT more fresh cheese, subbed dry Italian seasoning for fresh basil (garden isn't ready yet), and sprinkled crushed red pepper flakes. FABULOUS! My son even ate the broccoli - a first without it being a quiche. We're having it cold for lunch tomorrow & probably warm for dinner over the weekend. I would definitely make this again because it's easy, delicious, and made with simple everyday ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I substituted with gluten-free brown rice rigatoni, and found it to be a delicious meal! Even my picky toddler liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
SO easy to make! Very yummy I added 1/2 cup of parmesan and some feta, I'm vegetarian but I imagine that adding some grilled chicken into the mix would also spice things up if this is too bland for your liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicacantu22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Added leftover grilled chicken pieces and garlic salt! It was awesome. Can't wait to try grilled shrimp next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
My family and I thought this was just OK, nothing spectacular. It tasted fine, just nothing WOW. I did add some canned chicken to make it more of a meal. Plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberwokky
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this for the first time and really enjoyed it; but my husband said it was too bland for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I absolutly loved this and so did my kids and hubby, but I changed it up a lot with the suggestions of others. When I first added this recipe to my box I thought it sounded so good but then realized it would be bland so I thought of adding chicken then I read a lot of the reviews and ended up changing alot of things. First added chicken cooked it in a bit of oil and added a few seasonings to the chicken, after the chicken was cooked I pulled it out of the pan and put it in with the cooked noodles. I then sauted the garlic with the broccoli and then added a few red pepper flakes, Onion and garlic powder. I melted garlic butter in a pan and poured it over the noodles, chicken and broccoli and then added the cheese then tossed it all together. I then added a bit more cheese to the top! It was great even the next day cold or reheated. My daughter took it for her school lunch cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is an easy recipe and best of all my finicky kids ate it without complaint. I don't know if this dish could stand alone as a meal in my house, though. I cooked some sweet Italian sausage and served it with the pasta and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very plain and way too much. It's more like a side dish and needs a cream or cheese sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was okay. kinda bland. I tweaked it by adding some roasted chicken that I had leftover and also some kielbasa sausage that I had grilled. 2 TBSPs of Parmesan is a joke! I added about a cup and it still needed help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States