Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Boring, bland, blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I used this recipe based on the "6 Dinners under $100" menu.....perfect vegeterian meal w/ bread and a salad! It was an easy quick main dish to make on a weeknight - we love mac n cheese and alfredo and this fits easily into that category. We will be adding this to our menu regularly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulia, Texas, USA
Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
It was quick and easy to make. I didn't think it had enough taste to it. Bland tasting. But I will make it again and just add ingredients to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
good base recipe, i added crushed red pepper and a chili paste to add some heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
DELISH!!! I made for a picnic, and it was a HUGE hit!! I added sun dried tomatoes when I was saute the broccoli. I made night before, and, before I heated and put on steam table, I added a little more Chicken stock!! So good, I have to make for another party Im going too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was ok. I also punched up the flavor with additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious! This turned out better than I expected with the reviews claiming it was bland. I tried my best to stick to the original recipe but I did add onion with the garlic and pretty much tripled the cheese. I know it isn't exactly as healthy with all the cheese but it really turned out great when it melted and soaked up some of the broth making it more of a sauce. With my changes I give it 5 stars but as is it would have been a little bland so I gave it 4. I will make this again. It was very quick and my husband gave it two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This dish is also good served cold! It is a little bland, but I threw in some sundried tomatoes, and it works out rather nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was really disappointing. This dish was so bland; I resorted to using copious amounts of lemon pepper to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States