Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great easy to do....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Love, love, love!! My three year old and 20 month old gobbled it up too. I couldn't wait to get to eat the leftovers! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I've used this basic recipe but added or replaced the broccoli with other fresh veggies like summer squash, green beans, red pepper slices, and zucchini. I've also made it a one-pan meal by adding in the uncooked pasta and increasing the amount of stock/broth. So saute the veggies in oil & garlic, then add in 3 cups broth and 1 pound uncooked pasta, cover and simmer until pasta is cooked al dente. Add water or more broth if needed to cook pasta through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I'm not sure why others have called this bland?!? As long as you activate your garlic (i.e. cook it long enough) and use the full amount of butter (I cut back on the oil), this is a wonderful aioli type sauce! If it needed anything it was perhaps a touch of white pepper. Adding some additional italian type herbs (thyme, oregano) might work as well. Make sure you use the right amount of fresh basil too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
not that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Good if you spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I added a little red pepper flakes to kick it up a notch. Great recipe and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia McTamaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I have to agree with other reviewers, this was pretty bland, and I added lots of extra spices/flavoring based on other reviews. I think I'll try it again but with a cream sauce maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This recipe is very good WITH some slight changes, otherwise it will be bland. After I changed it, it was really great and I'm making it again tonight! Flavor EACH layer Boil pasta with salt and garlic in the pasta water! Cook broccoli with a pinch of salt and garlic Add more Parm (use fresh) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States