Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made a few additions to this because other reviewers warned it might be bland. It came delicious! I didn't have chicken broth handy so I just used a cup of the pasta water and I also added baby belle mushrooms and sliced olives. Also used a bit of garlic powder and italian seasoning. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I make this dish a lot at home. It's quick and easy and satisfies my need to eat pasta with some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Yummy, I made this tonight everyone loved it. I'm going to try it next week with broccoli rabe and chicken. There is a restaurant by me that makes this dish with broccoli rabe, chicken or sausage. I have been trying to figure out what else they put in the sauce and this is it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy F
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Thanks for this very easy delicious recipe! I made it with Cellentani pasta and added chopped onions fresh mushrooms and some Italian seasonings. This recipe is perfect for all kinds of add-ins. I think next time I may add chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe, my only switch is instead of veg. broth I used Creme of Mushroom soup (my husband's favorite!) I also didn't have parsley...but this was great without! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was an okay recipe. I used it as a jumping off point and added a little lemon and some sliced leftover chicken. As written I thought it was a tad dull, but so easy and simple, and you can quickly adjust to your taste. A good basic recipe that can be made your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
So good and easy! I added some sliced fresh button mushrooms I needed to use up and also a pinch of crushed red pepper. I also only had chicken broth so used that. Would be wonderful with some sliced grilled chicken or shrimp tossed in for the meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Simple and delicious! I add just a little bit more garlic (1 or 2 cloves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Great recipe as I concocted it...Used only oil (quite a bit less) in a non-stick pan to stir-fry chopped frozen broccoli pieces with minced garlic (same time) and-a little bit of-basil. Sprinkled one chicken boullion cube over this and added water before covering to cook. I also added some pasta water from (under)cooking bowties instead of rigatoni and then finished cooking the noodles with the broccoli mixture for a couple of minutes. Served with parm on top for a delicious and fitting side to chicken marsala. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Cobleskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I enjoyed this, and it was fairly easy to make. I used frozen broccoli because that was what i had. It needs a little more flavor...red pepper flakes, italian seasoning, salt, pepper...whatever! The parmesan really helped. I will make this again because it was liked, just might tweak it a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia693

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States