Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was great! the only changes i made were to sub chicken broth for the veg. broth i thought i had some but didnt and i added 1/4c of fresh spinach b/c i needed to get rid of it. i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very simple and easy recipe. I added probably 1/2 cup of fresh grated parmesan and whole wheat rigatoni. The fresh basil gives a nice flavor and even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Although lovely to look at, there is very little taste! Healthy cooking does not have to be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiedid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Great flavor and very simple, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrandmrssalvador

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made a few additions to this because other reviewers warned it might be bland. It came delicious! I didn't have chicken broth handy so I just used a cup of the pasta water and I also added baby belle mushrooms and sliced olives. Also used a bit of garlic powder and italian seasoning. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I make this dish a lot at home. It's quick and easy and satisfies my need to eat pasta with some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Yummy, I made this tonight everyone loved it. I'm going to try it next week with broccoli rabe and chicken. There is a restaurant by me that makes this dish with broccoli rabe, chicken or sausage. I have been trying to figure out what else they put in the sauce and this is it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy F
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Thanks for this very easy delicious recipe! I made it with Cellentani pasta and added chopped onions fresh mushrooms and some Italian seasonings. This recipe is perfect for all kinds of add-ins. I think next time I may add chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe, my only switch is instead of veg. broth I used Creme of Mushroom soup (my husband's favorite!) I also didn't have parsley...but this was great without! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States