Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Taste great and simple to make, I'm going to do this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Thank you for the great starter idea to season broccoli. Both of my picky eaters loved it! I skipped adding the butter, sauteed the garlic only briefly so it wouldn't become bitter, sauteed the (frozen) broccoli, added 3 cups of water (to cover) and a couple of crushed bouillon cubes (what was on hand), basil, onion powder and piccolini (wagon wheels) since it only takes 7 minutes to cook. Brought it to a boil, covered & simmered for the 7 minutes, served with the Parmesan. Quick, simple, yummy and healthy! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I added red pepper flakes, and used chicken broth in place of the vegetable broth. It turned out delicious! I have tried it the original way and it was quite 'blah'. I make this often with those two small changes, and we really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I just finished cooking this EXACTLY as the recipe stated and like the other reviews said, it is quite bland. I added some creole seasoning on my plate which helped. Also, I cooked up some ground beef and added that to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was soooo good!! I was so suprized at how wonderful it was. I try to eat really healthy and I am also on a college budget so I made a few modifications: -I used brown rice penne pasta (trader joes) to make it a bit healthier. I cut the serving to two instead of six since I was just making it for myself and my lunch tomorrow. I didnt measure how much pasta but just used aboiut 1/3 of the bag. -I used less butter, about one teaspoon of I cant believe its not butter. -I didnt have fresh basil...actually i did! but i forgot I had it so I just sprinkled some dried basil. -I only had sprinkle parmesen not the good fresh stuff. -The recipe didn't really explain how to cut the broccoli, so i just chopped it up into a size i prefered. -i had it with a small salad on the side. Despite not having all the exact ingredients, it was sooo wonderful. I can't wait to make it for my boyfriend this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was great! the only changes i made were to sub chicken broth for the veg. broth i thought i had some but didnt and i added 1/4c of fresh spinach b/c i needed to get rid of it. i will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very simple and easy recipe. I added probably 1/2 cup of fresh grated parmesan and whole wheat rigatoni. The fresh basil gives a nice flavor and even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Although lovely to look at, there is very little taste! Healthy cooking does not have to be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiedid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Great flavor and very simple, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrandmrssalvador

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 121-130 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States