Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good pasta salad that is different and easy to make and wows the crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
:\ sorry. I hate to give a less than great review but it has to be done sometimes as so many of us with particular tastes rely on these. I think this would have been great with an alfredo sauce...but there is just something about the basil and broccoli that really doesn't work for me or my family. We all agreed a sauce would have helped but on its own the basil is too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I added shredded Parmesan to the top just when it was finished. I put the cover on to let it melt a bit off the heat. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I love the recipe. I used alfredo sauce and chopped up some onions and ham and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
For once, my whole family liked it! Easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe was delicious, filling, and quick. I did take the advice of the previous posters and added a bit to the recipe and I do believe that without the extra additions it wouldn't have been as good. Since I try to eat healthy I cut the oil & butter in half (and it was more than enough). I added red pepper flakes to the broccoli and garlic, cooked for about 3 minutes and then added the broth as instructed. After the broccoli was cooked, I added the pasta along with lemon juice, basil, and shredded mozarella. Pretty yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
it was very good as a side dish but i don't think i would use it as a main dish unless i put chicken in with it. I also used a bit more basil then in the recipe required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very easy and delicious. Perfect for a night when you are too tired to cook. I added frozen peas for even more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I know it sounds like it will be bland, but this was great. Now like pasta salad it gets dry once the pasta sucks up the sauce, but when fresh it was heavenly. I added some butter when reheating and it was good too. I recently served this with crab stuffed mushrooms and a strawberry salad. UPDATE: I made this again last night and has a bunch of bacon I needed to use up. I cooked the bracon and crumbled it into this dish and added a little extra broth while cooking the broccoli. It was awesome and I will added bacon whenver I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Delicious basic dish. My additions were 1 TBL italian spices and 1/4 tsp.red pepper flakes, and only 1 TBL basil. What made it 5 stars for me was sauteing it with mushrooms and cherry tomatoes, then cornstarch to thicken sauce just a bit. This helped with the taste and look which made it a great meal instead of a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States