Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I absolutly loved this and so did my kids and hubby, but I changed it up a lot with the suggestions of others. When I first added this recipe to my box I thought it sounded so good but then realized it would be bland so I thought of adding chicken then I read a lot of the reviews and ended up changing alot of things. First added chicken cooked it in a bit of oil and added a few seasonings to the chicken, after the chicken was cooked I pulled it out of the pan and put it in with the cooked noodles. I then sauted the garlic with the broccoli and then added a few red pepper flakes, Onion and garlic powder. I melted garlic butter in a pan and poured it over the noodles, chicken and broccoli and then added the cheese then tossed it all together. I then added a bit more cheese to the top! It was great even the next day cold or reheated. My daughter took it for her school lunch cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is an easy recipe and best of all my finicky kids ate it without complaint. I don't know if this dish could stand alone as a meal in my house, though. I cooked some sweet Italian sausage and served it with the pasta and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very plain and way too much. It's more like a side dish and needs a cream or cheese sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was okay. kinda bland. I tweaked it by adding some roasted chicken that I had leftover and also some kielbasa sausage that I had grilled. 2 TBSPs of Parmesan is a joke! I added about a cup and it still needed help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is SO easy, and made with all things that I already have in my kitchen. Great last minute meal! I also added a good basalmic vinegar (3-4 TBS) and it made a HUGE difference. Also this dish would be good if you grilled chunks of chicken along with the garlic and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was pretty good and all 3 of my children liked it! I too used dried basil, added some cayenne red pepper, and added some mozz cheese. I will make this again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I really love this recipe. its so easy and quick! To add some flavor though I used the new Philli cooking cream "italian herb" and mixed it in! needless to say NO leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
THIS IS EASY DISH TO MAKE AND IS REALLY A MEAL IN ITSELF. MY FAMILY LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very simple and very good. My wife and I loved it with just a pinch of salt. Perfect for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was SO good and comepletely deserving of 5 stars! I didnt have fresh basil on hand so I used 3 tablespoons of dried basil....I repeat this was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States