Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was really disappointing. This dish was so bland; I resorted to using copious amounts of lemon pepper to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made some changes to this recipe and it's now my husband's favorite. I added shrimp with the broccoli, I also added some red pepper seeds. To make the sauce even yummier - I added a half can of cream of chicken soup with half the amount of chick broth called for. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Made as the recipe stated except adding lemon pepper sea salt. This recipe was bland as directed. Not real sure how to make it more flavorful -- maybe adding hot Italian sausage??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe was a hit! It was so easy to make, and really delicious. My boyfriend liked it so much, he asked me why we don't have it more often. I guess I have no choice but to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I was a little apprehensive about this recipe because everyone said "bland" so I did slightly reduce the oil, forgot the butter (oops!), used more cheese - a LOT more fresh cheese, subbed dry Italian seasoning for fresh basil (garden isn't ready yet), and sprinkled crushed red pepper flakes. FABULOUS! My son even ate the broccoli - a first without it being a quiche. We're having it cold for lunch tomorrow & probably warm for dinner over the weekend. I would definitely make this again because it's easy, delicious, and made with simple everyday ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I substituted with gluten-free brown rice rigatoni, and found it to be a delicious meal! Even my picky toddler liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
SO easy to make! Very yummy I added 1/2 cup of parmesan and some feta, I'm vegetarian but I imagine that adding some grilled chicken into the mix would also spice things up if this is too bland for your liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicacantu22

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Added leftover grilled chicken pieces and garlic salt! It was awesome. Can't wait to try grilled shrimp next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
My family and I thought this was just OK, nothing spectacular. It tasted fine, just nothing WOW. I did add some canned chicken to make it more of a meal. Plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabberwokky

Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Barilla® Rigatoni with Duck, Apples, & Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States