Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Dorothy F
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Thanks for this very easy delicious recipe! I made it with Cellentani pasta and added chopped onions fresh mushrooms and some Italian seasonings. This recipe is perfect for all kinds of add-ins. I think next time I may add chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe, my only switch is instead of veg. broth I used Creme of Mushroom soup (my husband's favorite!) I also didn't have parsley...but this was great without! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was an okay recipe. I used it as a jumping off point and added a little lemon and some sliced leftover chicken. As written I thought it was a tad dull, but so easy and simple, and you can quickly adjust to your taste. A good basic recipe that can be made your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
So good and easy! I added some sliced fresh button mushrooms I needed to use up and also a pinch of crushed red pepper. I also only had chicken broth so used that. Would be wonderful with some sliced grilled chicken or shrimp tossed in for the meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Simple and delicious! I add just a little bit more garlic (1 or 2 cloves).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Great recipe as I concocted it...Used only oil (quite a bit less) in a non-stick pan to stir-fry chopped frozen broccoli pieces with minced garlic (same time) and-a little bit of-basil. Sprinkled one chicken boullion cube over this and added water before covering to cook. I also added some pasta water from (under)cooking bowties instead of rigatoni and then finished cooking the noodles with the broccoli mixture for a couple of minutes. Served with parm on top for a delicious and fitting side to chicken marsala. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Cobleskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I enjoyed this, and it was fairly easy to make. I used frozen broccoli because that was what i had. It needs a little more flavor...red pepper flakes, italian seasoning, salt, pepper...whatever! The parmesan really helped. I will make this again because it was liked, just might tweak it a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia693

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very good, simple dish. I used beef broth instead of vegetable broth, as well as dried basil instead of fresh. I added some italian seasoning, onion powder, and a bit of fresh lemon juice at the end. It may have been a bit bland for my taste without the additions I made. I sprinkled in some mozzerella on the leftovers and it was a nice touch. Four stars for the recipe as written, and 4.5 with my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Very simple and good. I used more garlic, because we are garlic-lovers. :) This is not a strongly flavored dish, but it's not bland either. Cooking the broccoli in vegetable broth makes it very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Very good easy recipe - I only used 2 Tbs of Olive Oil and 1 Tbsp of Light Butter because the other amount just seemed excessive to me and I didn't want to make the meal that fattening. I added 5 cloves of garlic, about a 1/4 cup of onion, and used 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth (i can't find vegetable broth anywhere)i thought it came out very well and so did my husband - ate this with the Amish white bread from this site and the meal was complete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States