Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a great side dish! I cut down the olive oil significantly and used chicken broth instead of veggie. I also used dried basil. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
LOVE this recipe! It was very easy, light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Lee-Dawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved it! My kids love it with turkey sausage in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marbury, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy and delish. I had all the items in my kitchen except for the fresh basil. I used dried, added some ground chicken and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAdams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I added shrimp to this and just used jarred basil. This was so easy and my kids LOVED it. I think this would be a nice easy lunch during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Make sure to use FRESH broccoli for the very best flavor. What an amazing and tasty meal! We were looking to cut down on our meat intake on at least one dinner per week, this one is our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renée Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was super easy and really good. My only change would be more broccoli... I was hoping for a broccoli dish with pasta and it's more like a pasta dish with broccoli...if that makes sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Use small rigatoni (Wegmans brand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good pasta salad that is different and easy to make and wows the crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
:\ sorry. I hate to give a less than great review but it has to be done sometimes as so many of us with particular tastes rely on these. I think this would have been great with an alfredo sauce...but there is just something about the basil and broccoli that really doesn't work for me or my family. We all agreed a sauce would have helped but on its own the basil is too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States