Broccoli with Poppy Seed Butter and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
The kids loved the Parmesan cheese flavored broccoli! I cut the amount of butter to 1 T. The cheese, paprika and poppy seeds all adhered to the broccoli with no problem. I omitted the salt and pepper. We will definitely be serving this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was very very good. Our family is huge broccoli lovers and we normally just steam it, but everyone was asking for more. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
A nice alternative to plain steamed broccoli. My picky two year old ate three servings! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I don't usually like steamed broccoli but this was delicious! So simple and so easy to make! Will definately be making this again! Yummy! Made it exactly as is; turned out wonderful! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
this is a big hit at my house. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is really good. I use a little less butter and good quality cheese (used with a cheaper parmesan and it tasted weird) and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairhands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was so easy and uber yummy! It's a quick way to add a vegetable to the meal, and who doesn't love something with butter and cheese! 6 minutes of steaming was perfect on my gas stove. The broccoli was al dente and not soggy. This will be a staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELIM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I just used regular butter and it was AWESOME. I take it as a potluck dish sometimes and it's a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbitsas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Big hit with family. Used pre-shredded romano-parm blend - a little less than called for by recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this as a last minute side dish. We love broccoli, but steaming it every time just doesn't cut it. I whipped this dish right up and EVERYONE fell in love with it =) I wasn't sure about the poppy seeds, but it came out great! I will cut down on the butter in the future, but other than that the entire bowl was eaten in minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcash11282008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States