Broccoli with Poppy Seed Butter and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I used sesame seeds instead of poppy seeds. They were still nice for texture. The taste was nice but nothing special. I will fix it again (when i am bored with steamed) but will used cheddar cheese next time at the request of the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this as a last minute side dish. We love broccoli, but steaming it every time just doesn't cut it. I whipped this dish right up and EVERYONE fell in love with it =) I wasn't sure about the poppy seeds, but it came out great! I will cut down on the butter in the future, but other than that the entire bowl was eaten in minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcash11282008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Yummy, but could use a lot less butter or maybe even sub for olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was just okay. I added more salt, and like another reader I baked it at the end for a deeper flavor, but it just needed something else, and the poppy seeds disappeared in the dish. I might try it again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good and easy way to make boring broccoli yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This broccoli was very good with a few modifications. Because a few people mentioned it was kind of bland, I added extra paprika, salt, pepper, and Parmesan cheese. Also, I tossed the broccoli with the rest of the ingredients and then roasted it in the oven at 350 for about 20 minutes. Even my kids liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Big hit with family. Used pre-shredded romano-parm blend - a little less than called for by recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Nice way to fancy up broccoli. 2 cups is really not enough to feed 4 people though. It's hardly any at all! I made 8 cups and then doubled the "sauce" part. It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This was very very good. Our family is huge broccoli lovers and we normally just steam it, but everyone was asking for more. Will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
We made this recipe because it seemed fast and we love broccoli...however it wasn't as tasty as we would have liked. Maybe a little more experimenting is called for....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States