Broccoli with Poppy Seed Butter and Parmesan Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
The kids loved the Parmesan cheese flavored broccoli! I cut the amount of butter to 1 T. The cheese, paprika and poppy seeds all adhered to the broccoli with no problem. I omitted the salt and pepper. We will definitely be serving this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
A nice alternative to plain steamed broccoli. My picky two year old ate three servings! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I don't usually like steamed broccoli but this was delicious! So simple and so easy to make! Will definately be making this again! Yummy! Made it exactly as is; turned out wonderful! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
It tasted great. Timing is important here. Make sure you are cooking this right before you are ready to eat. It cools down fairly fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
this is a big hit at my house. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was surprisingly good and easy. I used sesame seeds instead of poppy seeds. The buttery sauce with the paprika and pepper really worked well with the parmesan and freshly steamed broccoli. I would think you want to keep the broccoli crisp and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I cooked the broccoli in the microwave as I do 95% of all my vegetables, fresh or frozen. We liked it but would definitely increase the paprika or maybe switch to my stronger Hungarian variety. I also added a little extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very good. My 12 month old liked it too...and it's hard to get her to eat veggies. I wish it didn't require so much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is really good. I use a little less butter and good quality cheese (used with a cheaper parmesan and it tasted weird) and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairhands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I'm always looking for new yummy ways to have a broccoli side dish. This was delish! I could have probably cut it in half and it still would have covered all the broccoli. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States