Broccoli with Lemon Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I tweeked this a bit...I used fresh broccoli florets that I steamed first. Then I added the amount of butter and lemon juice, the cayenne and salt. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Not very good. Too much lemon juice. Odd blend of flavors. Will try with 1/4 to 1/2 lemon next time. Was looking for someting like the butter/spices used at longhorn steakhouse. The quest continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Great recipe. Nice and tangy. yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My husband and I both really enjoyed this recipe. It was a nice change to broccoli with cheese sauce. I used two crowns of fresh broccoli that I steamed. While it cooked I melted 1/4 cup of light butter (it has a large water content anyway so I figured it evened out. I then juiced one lemon, added a little cayenne, salt, pepper and garlic. I let this simmer until the water was gone from the butter. I poured this over the broccoli and sprinkled with about a tablespoon of parmesean cheese. The broccoli has a very light lemon taste and was perfect. I will remember this and make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was pretty good. I, too, used fresh broccoli, steamed it and poured the juice over the broccoli. It still needs a little bit something, but I don't know what that is. Maybe I just didn't use enough salt. I can't help thinking a creamy lemon sauce would be good, but I don't know how to make one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This wasn't very good. The flavors didn't mingle well. My husband took one bite and refused to eat anymore of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Simple and excellent. I had a large lemon, so only used half of its juice - which was a good decision. It was a perfect balance of flavors. A new favorite (except with my 8 y.o. daughter who likes broccoli plain).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Like Nance, I steamed my broccoli just in water and then poured the sauce over. Everyone loved it and thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
So good...a nice twist on plain old broccoli. A quick and easy way to add some delicious color to your plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This did not go over well with my family. A little too sour for us. Nobody would eat after their first piece. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States