Broccoli with Lemon Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Not over the top, extraordinarily delicious and unique, but good, especially if you don’t go crazy with the lemon juice. A respectable squeeze is all you need. Omitting the cayenne pepper for Hubs did not hurt at all – in fact I, too, preferred it without . For Hubs and me, Lawry’s Seasoned Salt (and fresh broccoli spears) was all this needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
LOVE the butter sauce - but I pour it over fish fried with cornstarch and cauliflower rice. 5 stars for the sauce over fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Ok but did not come out as expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
instead of using water try for the lemon butter sauce, use heavy whipping cream. reduce it down and then kill heat when adding butter slowly. then add lemon and return to heat for broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I loved this recipe!! Finally a great way to use frozen broccoli that was easy and fast. Next time i will try and substitute the butter for olive oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amani

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Amazing flavor! My husband and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was pretty good. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. Next time I will leave out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is an easy way to make broccoli for my son that doesn't involve loading it up with cheese! He really likes the taste. Great for a quick every day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
It has been some time since I consumed this sauce (over the Salmon, Rice and Fried tomatoes recipe, which was Yummy!) so I cannot recall specifically what we did not like about it but neither my wife nor I cared for it at all. Usually if a recipe sounds good I can tweak it to my liking if it's not quite what I had hoped but with this one I doubt I will bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
We did did this but steam our frozen Broccoli first , and used only water when need to keep from sticking. It Came out So much crisp and tasted wonderful my kids love it. Goes well with any Italian dressing style marinated meat's really blends the Flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States