Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Really easy and tasty dish, however I was expecting a stronger garlic flavor and was greeted with a heavy soy sauce taste. Will be reducing the soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I really liked the sauce for the broccoli. I used low sodium soy sauce and I steamed the broccoli instead of boiling it. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I've got to give this great recipe a five star if only because my very picky non eating almost everything good for you 14 yr old likes it. and the only way she will eat broccoli. thank you thank you salsipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Will make this one again--probably cutting back on the boiling time by a minute or two, and reducing the sauce only slightly. I added 1 tbsp of corn starch to thicken as others suggested. I served this over rice, which was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
awesome. I hated broccoli before it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alessandra

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe for someone who wants to try something new with broccoli. The only thing I didn't like about it was the cashews didn't add too much to the dish and it was a tad too buttery for me. I loved the flavor (a little goes a long way with the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I used 3 tbls butter - did not have white vinegar use balsamic vinegar - did not have cashews used walnuts -think the balsamic vinegar gave it a bit more flavor. This recipe with my substitutions was delicious,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Was really excited to try this based on the reviews.... had my doubts given a soy/butter base, but figured there had to be some simple magic in the combo of ingredients to justify the ratings.... but no... this is an extremely bland dish..... I really wanted to like it too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was a big hit with everyone. The only thing I may try different next time is see if the sauce will cook down to more of a glaze before adding it to the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
A good combination, but calls for way more sauce than needed. I would use three times more brocolli with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States