Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I used 3 tbls butter - did not have white vinegar use balsamic vinegar - did not have cashews used walnuts -think the balsamic vinegar gave it a bit more flavor. This recipe with my substitutions was delicious,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Was really excited to try this based on the reviews.... had my doubts given a soy/butter base, but figured there had to be some simple magic in the combo of ingredients to justify the ratings.... but no... this is an extremely bland dish..... I really wanted to like it too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was a big hit with everyone. The only thing I may try different next time is see if the sauce will cook down to more of a glaze before adding it to the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
A good combination, but calls for way more sauce than needed. I would use three times more brocolli with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Wow! This is so amazing. Tastes like a 5 star restaurant prepared it yet it is so easy. My husband said he could it a big bowl of this for dinner by itself. Thank you, I will most certainly be making this a lot since I grow broccoli in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was fantastic! Great flavors! The best broccoli I've ever made! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Very good but I have had better broccoli. It would be go to for an Asian Inspired side dish or stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I didn't have any soy sauce on hand, and I read a few reviews about the dish tasting too much like soy sauce, so I put a bit of balsamic vinegar instead of the white vinegar and the soy sauce just to taste. It still tasted fine. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Perfect balance of flavors with a crunch from the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was good even when it was cold! My husband was initially skeptical because of the break from the normal broccoli with cheese sauce....but he's convinced now that there are TWO ways to serve broccoli! I will make this frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States