Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Bad taste. Did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I made this recipe one night for guests because I was looking for something different to do with broccoli. I wish I would've doubled the recipe. Everyone went crazy for it and wanted seconds! I followed the instructions to the letter and the results were great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Nice way to prepare broccoli. I did use frozen broccoli and cooked according to the package directions. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Tried it and it was really great. I added a few more cashews, but, otherwise, followed it to the letter. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I replaced the cashews in this recipe for sliced almonds and I like it much better. Everyone I have ever made this for has absolutely fallen in love with it. Everyone asks for my recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is so tasty even without the cashews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I have made this dish a few times for church pot luck and everyone loves it! Tastes like Chinese takeout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Wonderful! Guests that don't like broccoli love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a delicious broccoli recipe, with a great combination of flavors! I'll definitely be making this again. I made a few small changes to the recipe: 1)I steamed the broccoli for the same amount of time, instead of boiling it, 2) I reduced the amount of butter to 1/4 cup, to cut out some of the saturated fat, while keeping the rest of the sauce quantities the same, 3) I added the garlic to the melted butter and allowed it to saute for a few minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients, and 4) by accident, I used a lot more cashews than the recipe called for (~1 cup), but the cashews add such a great crunch, that I thought the quantity was great. Next time, I might try reducing the butter even more and using some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States