Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
was simple and tasty . I added more cashews and less butter and sugar was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
It was tasty but there ended up being way too much water. I used fresh broccoli, drained them after cooking and measured the sauce to the T but ended up with the broccoli swimming in a soup of soy-water. I don't know how I could get any more moisture out of the broccoli so I would add cornstarch or flour to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was great, and soooo easy. Next time I will cut back on then butter a bit, or add more broccoli. Otherwise it was very good and made an nice, simple side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe for perking up brocolli. I cooked the garlic in the butter a little before adding the other ingredients? I was just about to add the soy sauce when my gluten sensitive daughter walked in and noted she could not have the kikkoman's due to the wheat in it. The other ingredients were already in the pan so I just left out the soy sauce, no substitution. No soy sauce needed, the broccoli was delicious! As other reviewer's have noted, seven minutes is too long to cook the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great hit at Christmas dinner with family! Easy and great taste! Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Yummy. I made this for Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit. I followed the recipe exactly and used frozen broccoli. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made this recipe for a family dinner and it was a hit! I didn't have cashews so I left them out. I added cooked rice before serving and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made this for a firehouse dinner. 5 stars from the whole crew. Quick and easy to make. Agree that it's best to make the sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I absolutely love this sauce. I am not a big fan of broccoli, therefore I wanted a sauce to enhance the flavor and make eating it tolerable. The general consensus with the negative reviews was that it was too salty and the soy was too strong. With that information I decided to use low sodium soy sauce and only added a third of the recommended amount, all other ingredients remained the same. It was perfect! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aus Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joeyjojo
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was fantastic! My son ate 3 helpings. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joeyjojo
Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States