Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Accidentally used white cooking wine instead of white vinegar but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I just stumbled across this recipe and liked the reviews so I made it for our Sunday family dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a big hit - everyone had second helpings! I am adding this to our shared family recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this for a pot-luck dinner. First time, the butter separated, so I made it again very carefully. It happened again. Still tasted great and had great reviews. I refrigerated the first batch of sauce, and used it on microwaved broccoli and cauliflower. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
great with baked teriyaki chicken from this site. I've made several times, all without the cashews because I never have them on hand. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Absolutely yummy and a keeper! I made it in addition to brisket and corn on the cob. It was simple and enjoyed by all! The only modification I made was to add a little more garlic. I will be using this recipe often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Really easy and tasty dish, however I was expecting a stronger garlic flavor and was greeted with a heavy soy sauce taste. Will be reducing the soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I really liked the sauce for the broccoli. I used low sodium soy sauce and I steamed the broccoli instead of boiling it. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I've got to give this great recipe a five star if only because my very picky non eating almost everything good for you 14 yr old likes it. and the only way she will eat broccoli. thank you thank you salsipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Will make this one again--probably cutting back on the boiling time by a minute or two, and reducing the sauce only slightly. I added 1 tbsp of corn starch to thicken as others suggested. I served this over rice, which was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
awesome. I hated broccoli before it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alessandra Oliva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States