Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is absolutely fantastic and easy to do. Doesn't really taste like broccoli so you may even get your non-broccoli eaters to try it! Used abt 1/4 C. butter and under 1 T brown sugar the second time with the same great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My husband loved this dish! I made a few changes though to make it a tad healthier: Olive oil instead of butter 1/2 fresh squeezed lemon instead of vinegar It made our broccoli taste amazing! We're going to try this on chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
YUMMMM!! Thank you for this awesome recipe. I was forced to make some changes, but they worked out well also, thankfully! I used sunflower seeds instead of cashews. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Got rave reviews from my hubby whose usual response to asking about any veggie is to say, "Yeah, not really my favorite." He asked me to make it again. Didn't have any cashews in the house so simply omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Will make it again! More nuts next time and maybe a sodium free soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great and easy recipe! I didn't have cashews, so I used walnuts instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is a really great side dish. I used only a little bit of low sodium soy sauce and also unsalted cashews. Very tasty, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
A nice switch from plain steamed broccoli. Definite Asian tones to this dish. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenHanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This has become a family tradition for holiday dinners! A delicious way to serve veggies. Also works for asparagus too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Awesome! Used frozen broccoli b/c I found this at the last minute. Also didn't have cashews, but followed everything else exactly. Broccoli was so yummy. Will def make again. (PS: This is coming from someone who could care less about broccoli, so I'm impressed!) Update: I have made this over & over again. I reduce the butter to make it a bit healthier, and it's still delicious! I've also used this sauce on spinach & my 2 year old loves it! Loooove this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States