Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Wonderful! Guests that don't like broccoli love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a delicious broccoli recipe, with a great combination of flavors! I'll definitely be making this again. I made a few small changes to the recipe: 1)I steamed the broccoli for the same amount of time, instead of boiling it, 2) I reduced the amount of butter to 1/4 cup, to cut out some of the saturated fat, while keeping the rest of the sauce quantities the same, 3) I added the garlic to the melted butter and allowed it to saute for a few minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients, and 4) by accident, I used a lot more cashews than the recipe called for (~1 cup), but the cashews add such a great crunch, that I thought the quantity was great. Next time, I might try reducing the butter even more and using some olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was so easy and fast to make! I thought the sauce had a well rounded flavor, and it reminded me of an Asian type sauce. With the cashews being a protein source, this could be a main dish, or a filling side. GREAT idea. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used a little more butter, and no cashews and still this recipe turned out amazing. It was so good it is staying permanently on the week by week meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was so good, would go over many types of steamed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My husband is not crazy about broccoli but when I make this recipe, he has no problem eating broccoli. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Absolutely loved this! I doubled the sauce and added shredded carrots to the broccoli and served this over whole wheat spaghetti noodles and chicken strips to make a complete meal! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Pretty excellent recipe. My husband wanted something other than "plain old broccoli," so I went looking for broccoli recipes and decided upon this one. Glad I did too! My hubby was very happy with it! We didn't have cashews, so instead I used 1/3 cup of sliced almonds that I sprinkled with kosher salt and then toasted in a pan. Everything else was as the recipe states and I think it was a success! Used this as a side to go with our pork tenderloin and roasted potatoes and we had a great meal! I'd probably make this recipe again, thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
When my picky toddler would rather eat broccoli than fruit, we have a winning recipe! I did steam the broccoli instead of boiling it, and I substituted salted sunflower kernels for the cashews since that's what I had on hand. It was a good recipe with just a touch of sweetness but not enough to seem like a vegetable that wants to be dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States