Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Made this for supper with friends tonight, and wow! We all loved the flavor of the sauce - perfect compliment to the broccoli. There were only 4 of us, and hardly a cashew crumb left. Next time I will follow others' advice and boil down the sauce just a bit. My husband after one bite declared "this is a keeper!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is a great way to jazz up fresh broccoli. The garlicky butter and cashews really made this delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Flavor was good, but I also will try adding a thickener, it was too runny. Went well with the Honey Glazed Chinese chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIOVETTI84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Fantastic!!! My only complaint was that we didn't make enough broccoli, everyone loved it so much that we ran out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Accidentally used white cooking wine instead of white vinegar but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I just stumbled across this recipe and liked the reviews so I made it for our Sunday family dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a big hit - everyone had second helpings! I am adding this to our shared family recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this for a pot-luck dinner. First time, the butter separated, so I made it again very carefully. It happened again. Still tasted great and had great reviews. I refrigerated the first batch of sauce, and used it on microwaved broccoli and cauliflower. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
great with baked teriyaki chicken from this site. I've made several times, all without the cashews because I never have them on hand. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Absolutely yummy and a keeper! I made it in addition to brisket and corn on the cob. It was simple and enjoyed by all! The only modification I made was to add a little more garlic. I will be using this recipe often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States