Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was so easy to make and very tasty! Next time I'll just steam the broccoli a little less so it's a little firmer, and I'll try the suggestion on toasting the cashews. I loved the cashews in the recipe but they may be even better if more crunchy!! Thanks! Delicious and easy, and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Hwang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe! It was so simple and I already had majority of ingredients. This will be one of my go to recipes for a vegetable side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Soooo goood! I was looking for a different way to prepare broccoli... I found this fabulous recipe! I did not have the right ingredients so I had to substitue worcestershire sauce and marsala wine for the soy sauce. We loved it! 5+ rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Adams

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I like it. used sunflower seeds instead of cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good! Next time I might cut down the butter and soy (keep the brocc healthy!) and I added a little cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. A good one for "Cruciferous Vegetable Night" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelena109
Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Used toasted sliced almonds in place of the cashews as I'm not a fan. Delicious. My 16 month old couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe. My husband does not like cooked broccoli but he went back for seconds of this. I cut back on the butter and used part olive oil, everything else I used the exact measurements. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This recipe is Fantastic... We didn't have the cashews for it but it was still quite YUMMO.. I am going to try adding bacon to it instead of cashews and see how that is.. EXCELLENT.. 5 stars from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
good flavor, i only had walnuts but it was still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanecoco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Just made this...smashing success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States