Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
great with baked teriyaki chicken from this site. I've made several times, all without the cashews because I never have them on hand. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Absolutely yummy and a keeper! I made it in addition to brisket and corn on the cob. It was simple and enjoyed by all! The only modification I made was to add a little more garlic. I will be using this recipe often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Really easy and tasty dish, however I was expecting a stronger garlic flavor and was greeted with a heavy soy sauce taste. Will be reducing the soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I really liked the sauce for the broccoli. I used low sodium soy sauce and I steamed the broccoli instead of boiling it. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I've got to give this great recipe a five star if only because my very picky non eating almost everything good for you 14 yr old likes it. and the only way she will eat broccoli. thank you thank you salsipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Will make this one again--probably cutting back on the boiling time by a minute or two, and reducing the sauce only slightly. I added 1 tbsp of corn starch to thicken as others suggested. I served this over rice, which was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
awesome. I hated broccoli before it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alessandra Oliva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe for someone who wants to try something new with broccoli. The only thing I didn't like about it was the cashews didn't add too much to the dish and it was a tad too buttery for me. I loved the flavor (a little goes a long way with the sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I used 3 tbls butter - did not have white vinegar use balsamic vinegar - did not have cashews used walnuts -think the balsamic vinegar gave it a bit more flavor. This recipe with my substitutions was delicious,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Was really excited to try this based on the reviews.... had my doubts given a soy/butter base, but figured there had to be some simple magic in the combo of ingredients to justify the ratings.... but no... this is an extremely bland dish..... I really wanted to like it too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States