Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Potluck favorite everytime! People always ask for the recipe. I play with the additions of things like dried cherries or glazed walnuts, etc. and the end result is always an empty bowl on the table and people asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This has got to be one of my all time favorite recipes!! I will be making this at all family gatherings, I ate the left overs for three days for lunch and wish I had more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara yeats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I used Dried Cranberries to replace the raisins, and Grapeseed Oil Veganaise instead of Mayonnaise. It was SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Klee
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was good, but I used regular spiral noodles instead of the cheese Tortellini and added chunks of cheese and ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Charles, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Awesome salad. I follow the recipe expect use frozen brocolli I let thaw out for a little while, then blanch them. Makes it just a little quicker. A little extra dressing is great too!! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Linder-Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
A huge hit! I did use less than 1/4c sugar, 3/4c mayo and 2Tbsp. cider vinegar, we mixed everything but the pasta and bacon and left sitting for a few hours; then added the last two before serving. It was perfect for my family; the girls devoured the broccoli "trees".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Very Good. A relative brought it a family gathering and told me to get the recipe from allrecipes.com. I have made it several times and all have like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
What an excellent salad. I eliminated the bacon (because some of the people we were serving can't eat pork) and sunflower seeds, and substituted dried cranberries for the raisins (personal preference). With many reviewers saying the dressing was too sweet, I added the sugar gradually, tasting as I went - I believe I ended up using half the required amount. I did as others suggested about not adding all the dressing right away. I mixed in about 1/3 when I made it, then added the rest the next day about an hour before serving. 2 days later what little is left is still good. Got raves about the salad, people taking seconds and requests for the recipe. I'll be making this again for sure. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This dish is delicious!! I made it to take camping and it was a big hit. Even my kids liked it!! I added red peppers and cut the sugar a little and was still very tasty!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Fabulous, but I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins, doubled the dressing as noted before and let this "meld" in the refrigerator overnight. I added a few chopped cashews as well, just for good measure. Very excellent salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy LaRue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States