Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I too thought...after the fact, that the broccoli should have been blanched at least. I have a vegetarian boyfriend so couldn't add the bacon and didn't have any vegetarain version of it on hand either! The red onion was way too strong and the ingredients didn't blend well together; because it wasn't cohesive, we were left with the mix of seeds, onions and raisins at the bottom of our bowls. I also did not care for the dressing! I've had a similar broccoli salad with onions, raisins, seeds and cheddar cheese with the same type of dressing - minus the pasta, so I was really hoping for something good and a little more substantial. I won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skatkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The ingredients sound strange in this salad, but they dance on your tongue when you eat it. Very good. I've made it for years, and always gets great reviews. Make ahead and let those noodles soak up the juices of the dressing. However if you keep overnight, make sure you have extra dressing, as the noodles DO soak up the dressing and it will then seem dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Really good and tasty. I too blanched the broccoli by throwing it in with the pasta for the last minute of cooking. I probably only used half an onion too because I didn't want it to overpower the dish. I added a little black pepper for my taste and used craisins instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is the best broccoli pasta! I love the combination...bacon, cheese, red onion and raisins! yum yum :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is delicious! But I also like broccoli salad. I prefer craisins and sliced almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I work at a health food store and made this salad. I didn't use real bacon and didn't have red onion so I didn't put any in. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyKay

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lisle, New York, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe but I must have done something wrong since there are so many good reviews. The mayonaise and tortellini tasted awful together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
really really good. blanching the broccoli is a must! otherwise, its just not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Fantastic! Great for potlucks or company. I made this for my family and it was a hit! 1 out of 4 (3 teenage boys and husband) said maybe he could do without the raisins next time, just because he's not much for them in general and it did not stop him from eating more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kalona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was easy to make, and everyone in my family enjoyed it. A nice variation on usual Tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States