Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This has become another family favorite at our home. My relatives have started asking for this recipe after a recent family BBQ. That's always a very good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
I thought this was a really good salad. Liked the dressing and different textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
different and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Vista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Excellent salad. I've had this before without the tortellini but this was much better. It's a great blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I added canned beans and substituted cashews for the sunflower seeds. I brought it to a potluck and everybody licked their plates clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
My husband and I brought this dish to my company picnic and they all liked the pasta dish. They kept asking me for the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This is a wonderful "end of summer" salad...I changed a couple of things however...namely, I blanched the broccoli, I soaked the raisins in hot water until they were plump, and I toasted raw seeds, lightly salting them as I baked them in a 400 degree oven. I prepared the salad, without the dressing, the night before, letting the flavors meld, and on the next morning, before serving it, I lightly seasoned it with granulated garlic and black pepper. I added the dressing about an hour before serving. This salad got rave reviews by all 30 people who tried it, and was one even by a 13 year old boy, whose staple is PB&J! Jeanne, Everett, WA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
This recipe was well received at our family gathering - I had lots of requests for the recipe. Very easy to make and a real crowd pleaser. I did make 1 1/2 times the amount of dressing so it would not be dry and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
THIS RECIPE WAS MORE THAN WHAT I HAD EXPECTED. I'M NOT A FAN OF BROCCOLI BUT MUST SAY THIS WAS EXCEPTIONAL. I MADE IT FOR A SHOWER I WENT TO AND EVERYONE JUST RAVED ABOUT IT. I DID MAKE A COUPLE OF ADJUSTMENTS AFTER READING THE REVIEWS. ONE BEING INCREASING THE DRESSING, THE OTHER WAS SUBSTITUTING DRIED CRANBERRIES FOR THE RAISINS....DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States