Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I love broccoli salad, and this one with the pasta is so good! I can make it as a complete dinner, and my husband (who is not crazy about veggies) always goes back for seconds. If I am short on time, I use Lite Italian dressing instead of the sugar and vinegar; that tastes almost the same. We do leave the raisins out, as neither of us like them. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graygirl364

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Doubled the recipe for large party. Instead of using 2 pkgs of Tortellini I substituted one of the pkg with that colorful macaroni. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is an excellent salad, could also be a good side dish. Make sure not to overcook the tortellini. Ann really likes this, so I upped the rating to a '5'. Don't serve this cold - let it warm to room temperature, she suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
do exactly as said, double the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Good idea, but the dressing is too sweet for the cheese-filled tortellini in my opinion. I did follow others' suggestions and mixed with about half of the dressing, decided the sweet dressing didn't work, so finished with ranch dressing instead. Family gathering enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I make this every time we have a potluck at work and there are never any leftovers! I took an earlier suggestion of making 1 1/2 times the sauce and adding the remaining half right before serving. I always have copies of the recipe with me whenever I bring this dish because I am always being asked for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
If you chop the broccoli fine enough, that will be sufficient and gives a little crunch to the salad. Use toasted sunflower seeds. I also use red seedless grapes cut in half, when available, in place of raisens--such a nice summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I eat this often each week. Just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Celina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
tasted like coleslaw, not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Love this salad and I make it all the time. I reduce the sugar a little bit but only a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States