Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I changed the dressing as suggested to 1 cup mayo, 4 tsp vinegar and 1/4 cup sugar. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
My husband loved it! I didn't change a single thing, perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was delicious and a nice substitute for traditional macaroni or potato salad. I omitted the red onion. I also added the sugar to my liking as it can get too sweet. If you are planning on having leftovers, I suggest you make an extra serving of the dressing and keep it aside. When you are ready to serve this mix in some more dressing. The pasta soaks the dressing right up, so you want to have extra dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is delicious! I skipped the raisins and used a bottle of Marie's Coleslaw dressing instead of this dressing recipe. I brought this to a bbq and it disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I was looking for a different recipe to take to a Labor Day cookout, I was tired of potato salad and Macaroni salad. Then I came across this one. It was incredible!! I doubled the dressing like the other users suggested, made a HUGE difference. We bought Barilla's cheese filled tortillini in the bag, and it was delicious. Only thing I omitted were the raisins. A HUGE hit, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! Made it exactly as described (sans sunflower seeds, which I didn't have) and there were no leftovers. My grandkids (ages 11, 9 and 4) loved it and asked me to make it again soon. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Other than using craisins instead of raisins, merely because that's what I had on hand, I made this as written, and it was a HUGE hit. It's the perfect blend of flavors and textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe for pot luck, can be made in advance and serves more than 12. I doubled the amount of dressing but cut the sugar in half, used red wine vinegar instead of cider because I cut back on the sugar. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Fantastic recipe. Made it for a church dinner and it was gone in a flash! Loved it so well made it at home for dinner. I added a TBL of red wine vinegar and kosher salt. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I've made with white vinegar in a pinch, still turns out good. Also prefer using Craisins. Tastes best made the night before (add sunflower seeds just before serving though), or at least given a couple hours for flavors to meld. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyj147

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States