Broccoli and Tortellini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I have made this dish countless times - and always get raving reviews. I also turn this into a meal-in-one dish by adding diced up grilled chicken!! Good for every season and any event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Divierte

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
First time making this recipe and it is delicious. I used green onion instead of red onion. Also added some Italian seasoning and left out the raisins. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this for a potluck at work and people went crazy for it! I substituted sliced almonds for the sunflower seeds and omitted the bacon to make it vegetarian-friendly. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I know this kind of salad is popular with others, but I just don't like sugar in my salads. I left out the raisins, but it was still too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millstadt, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is a fantastic summer side...or entire meal for that matter! Currently making this for the third time in as many weeks! Thanks for sharing this excellent flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This broccoli salad is fantastic. I followed the advice of many reviewers before more me and I thank them all for their tips. 1) Only cooked the refrigerated tortellini for 2-3 mins. 2) Blanched the broccoli in super hot water for 1 minute. 3) Double the amount of salad dressing!!! This last bullet is imperative. I put half the dressing on the night before and the other half just before serving it. Also, add sugar to the dressing in baby steps (1 T. at a time) and then taste test it. I personally didn't add nearly the amount of sugar the recipe called for but that is just personal taste. I waited to add the sunflower seeds and the crumbled bacon to the salad until the last minute as well. I was worried that they would get soggy overnight and the crunchy texture is part of the salad's uniqueness in my opinion. This recipe went immediately into my favorite folder!! Thanks AMFC for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was just okay...I kept adding cider vinegar until the taste and consistency was just right, but the rest of the family didn't care for it. I enjoyed it, but being the lone saveur, I saved the dressing in a ziploc and the broccoli in a gladware, with the bacon in a snack size ziploc, so I can enjoy the rest at my leisure. Keeper for me, but not for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was a good recipe. I added salmon, sun dried tomato, olives instead of the other toppings and substituted may for olive oil and garlic dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This broccoli salad was very good.There are many pantry ready ingredients which make this a go to dish for me.I also cut the sugar in half,used dried 3 cheese tortellini,frozen broccoli and added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese.Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States